Atma Nivedanam


1.Introduction Ragam: – Talam: – Composer: 2.Giriraja Ragam: Bangala Talam: Adi Composer: Thyagaraja 3.Shambho Mahadeva Ragam: Panthuvarali Talam: Rupakam Composer: Thyagaraja 4.Amma Ravamma Ragam: Kalyani Talam: Khanda Chappu Composer: Thyagaraja 5.Namakusumamula Ragam: Sri Talam: Adi Composer: Thyagaraja 6.Uyyala Ragam: Neelambari Talam: Khanda Chappu Composer: Thyagaraja 7.Pathikihara Ragam: Suruti Talam: Adi Composer: Thyagaraja 8.Tarunammidamma Ragam: Gauli panthu Talam: Adi Composer: Shyama Sastri 9.O Jagadamba Ragam: Ananda bhairavi Talam: Adi Composer: Shyama Sastri 10.Sankari Sankuru Ragam: Saveri Talam: Adi (Tisra) Composer: Shyama Sastri 11.Ninne nammi Ragam: Todi Talam: Misra Chapu Composer: Shyama Sastri 12.Devi Brova Ragam: Chinthamani Talam: Adi Composer: Shyama Sastri 13.Swaminatha Ragam: Naattai Talam: Adi Composer: Muthuswami Dikshithar 14.Santhanagopala Ragam: Kamas Talam: Rupakam Composer: Muthuswami Dikshithar 15.Akhilandeswari Ragam: Dvijavanthi Talam: Adi Composer: Muthuswami Dikshithar 16.Seshachala nayakam Ragam: Varali Talam: Rupakam Composer: Muthuswami Dikshithar 17.Mamava pattabhirama Ragam: Manirangu Talam: Misra Chapu Composer: Muthuswami Dikshithar

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: SD452 Categories: , Tag:


Atma Nivedanam meaning absolute surrender to the Almighty is vividly portrayed in this product. Kalpadruma, an exceptional organization annually presents renowned artistes to perform during its fesitival as a homage to its founder, Sri K. S. Parameswaran. This year’s performance features Umayalpuram Sri K. Sivaraman presenting Atma Nivedanam where, he explores the emotional outpour and sentiments of the immortal musical trinity of carnatic music, Saint Thyagaraja, Muthuswamy Dikshithar & Shyama Sastri, whose interaction with the divine was at its best. Preserving the ideals of the Trinity whose monumental compositions were soaked in devotion, this presentation emphasizes more on lyrical beauty and their invaluable inputs showered by the illustrious composers. These rasas are attributed to the Trinity through Drakshapaka (Thyagaraja), Kadalipaka (Shyama Sastri) and Narikelapaka (Dikshitar) illustrating the easiness and effort involved in tasting a grape, a plantain and a coconut. Three vocalists pay their homage to the divine composers with the soulful and blissful music exuding the deep involvement and devotion.

Umayalpuram Sri K. Sivaraman brings out three different moods in his three Thaniavarthanams with B.Shree Sundarkumar in Adi, Misra Chapu and Rupaka Chapu talas. This presentation is at once novel, fantastic and a unique exhibition of the percussive art. The violin accompaniment by Mysore M. Nagaraj enhances the success of the concert to a high level of excellence.

Rudrapatnam Brothers | S. Saketaraman | T. S. Pattabhirama Pandit
Violin : Mysore M. Nagaraj
Kanjira : B.Shree Sundarkumar
Creative Direction : S. B. Khanthan

Additional information


DVD, Web Stream

Quick Navigation