Varistha Dr. M. Balamuralikrishna Live in Concert


1.Sri Sakala ganadhipa Ragam: Arabhi Talam: Adi Composer: Dr. M.Balamuralikrishna 2.Krupalavala Ragam: naadavarangini Talam: Adi Composer: Thyagaraja 3.Sarasiruhanabha Ragam: Desakshi Talam: Misra Chapu Composer: Swathi Tirunal 4.Bagayanayya Ragam: Chandrajyothi Talam: Adi Composer: Thyagaraja 5.Ninne Sada Ragam: Kharaharapriya Talam: Adi Composer: Dr. M.Balamuralikrishna 6.RAGAM TANAM PALLAVI Ragam: Kalyani Talam: Panchamukhi Composer: Dr. M.Balamuralikrishna 7.Tillana Ragam: Kunthalavarali Talam: Adi Composer: Dr. M.Balamuralikrishna

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: SD453 Categories: , Tag:


Varistha meaning Excellence which cannot be excelled, presents a series of concerts to be remembered and cherished, with utmost dedication and sincerity. The first in this series features a unique concert in a confluence of two legends of Carnatic music, Sangita Kalanidhi Dr. M. Balamuralikrishna and Sangita Kalanidhi Umayalpuram K. Sivaraman. It promises supreme happiness and a blissful enjoyment of a music performance that showers a rich tapestry of two of the finest aspects of music – melody and rhythm. The excellent rapport between the maestros electrifies the ambience drawing instantaneous appreciation from discerning rasikas. They are ably supported by Mysore M. Manujanath on the Violin and E. M. Subramaniam on the Ghatam in raising the concert to dizzy heights.

The concert features compositions in rare ragas, the highlight being the superb delineation of Desakshi and Chandrajyoti with a scintillating Thaniavarthanam that has beautiful rhythmic intricacies and exchanges with Ghatam. The dazzling RTP in Kalyani set to Panchamukhi thala followed by a stupendous thani adds rich variety and splendor to the entire concert making it a connoisseur delight to possess this as a collector item.

Swaralaya, New Delhi, brought this wonderful team of great musicians to commemorate its Puraskar award function.

Quick Navigation